

# Secure Subcommittee

Thursday, 1 February 2024

**Wednesday, 7 February 2024** 0.02 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page
Item

### 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

## 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any substitute members.

# 3. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interest that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk.

#### 4. Minutes 5 - 12

The Committee is asked to confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 20 November 2023.

#### 5. Anti Social Behaviour

13 - 128

A presentation to the Committee taking into account the following three questions.

- What do we do to prevent Anti Social Behaviour
- What's our approach to tackling Anti Social Behaviour
- What do we do to support victims of Anti Social Behaviour

Attached are the following documents for background information.

- Safer North Tyneside Partnership Plan 2023-24
- Safer North Tyneside Delivery Plan 2023-24
- Safer North Tyneside Serious Violence Action Plan 2024 25
- Safer North Tyneside Strategic Needs Assessment 2021 22 (currently in the process of being updated)

#### 6. Work Programme

To consider any items for work programme for the remainder of the 2023-24 municipal year.

# 7. Date and Time of Next Meeting

The next meeting will take place on 18 March 2024 at 6.00pm

Circulation overleaf ...

# Members of the Secure Sub-committee

Councillor Andy Newman (Chair) Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe (Deputy

Chair)

Councillor Gary Bell Councillor Linda Bell

Councillor Debbie Cox Councillor Julie Cruddas

Councillor John Johnsson Councillor Joe Kirwin

Councillor Josephine Mudzingwa Councillor Olly Scargill

Councillor Joan Walker Councillor Matt Wilson